The New York State Board of Law Examiners ,Corporate Plaza, Building 3 – 254 Washington Avenue Extension Albany, NY 12203-5195

 
office (518) 453-5990
fax (518) 452-5729
TTY: Call 711 (nyrelay.com)
Phone Hours: Monday - Friday 8:45am – 4:45pm Eastern Time

Contact the New York State Board of Law Examiners

Mailing Address
New York State Board of Law Examiners
Corporate Plaza Building 3
254 Washington Avenue Extension
Albany, New York 12203-5195

Phone Numbers
Office: (518) 453-5990
Fax: (518) 452-5729
TTY : Call 711 Nyrelay.com

Hours of Operation

Monday - Friday 8:45 a.m. - 4:45 p.m. Eastern Time
Closed Saturday and Sunday

Candidates may only contact the Board by calling the Board’s office during its Hours of Operation or by faxing or mailing a letter or Verified Petition to the Board. The Board does NOT maintain an email address to receive emails from candidates.

The Board will not speak with a parent, spouse, friend or law school representative on behalf of any candidate. All phone and written communication should be by the candidate, who must provide his or her BOLE Identification Number for all communications.

2019 Holidays
New Year's Day  Tuesday January 1
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday January 21
Lincoln's Birthday  Tuesday February 12
President’s Day Monday February 18
Memorial Day  Monday May 27
Independence Day Thursday July 4
Labor Day Monday September 2
Columbus Day Monday October 14
Election Day Tuesday November 5
Veteran's Day Monday November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 28
Christmas Day Wednesday December 25